List of Species Treated in Reference And Used in FishBase
n = 42
Species Name Used in Reference
Apogon caudicinctus Randall & Smith, 1988 Apogon caudicinctus (p. 30;fig.5)
Apogon crassiceps Garman, 1903 Apogon crassiceps (p. 33;fig.8A,B)
Apogon indicus Greenfield, 2001 Apogon indicus (p. 37;fig.14)
Apogon seminigracaudus Greenfield, 2007 Apogon seminigracaudus (p. 44;fig.23)
Apogon semiornatus Peters, 1876 Apogon semiornatus (p. 45;fig.24)
Apogonichthyoides timorensis (Bleeker, 1854) Apogonichthyoides timorensis (p. 48;fig.27)
Cheilodipterus artus Smith, 1961 Cheilodipterus artus (p. 49;fig.29)
Cheilodipterus intermedius Gon, 1993 Cheilodipterus intermedius (p. 50;fig.30A,B)
Cheilodipterus macrodon (Lacepède, 1802) Cheilodipterus macrodon (p. 50;fig.31A,B)
Cheilodipterus quinquelineatus Cuvier, 1828 Cheilodipterus quinquelineatus (p. 51;fig.32A,B)
Fibramia amboinensis (Bleeker, 1853) Apogon amboinensis (p. 28;fig.1A-B)
Foa brachygramma (Jenkins, 1903) Foa brachygramma (p. 52;fig.33)
Fowleria isostigma (Jordan & Seale, 1906) Fowleria isostigma (p. 53;fig.34)
Fowleria marmorata (Alleyne & MacLeay, 1877) Fowleria marmorata (p. 53;fig.35)
Fowleria variegata (Valenciennes, 1832) Fowleria variegata (p. 54;fig.36)
Neamia octospina Smith & Radcliffe, 1912 Neamia octospina (p. 54;fig.37A,B)
Nectamia bandanensis (Bleeker, 1854) Nectamia bandanensis (p. 55;fig.38A,B)
Ostorhinchus angustatus (Smith & Radcliffe, 1911) Apogon angustatus (p. 29;fig.2)
Ostorhinchus apogonoides (Bleeker, 1856) Apogon apogonides (p. 29;fig.3)
Ostorhinchus aureus (Lacepède, 1802) Apogon aureus (p. 30;fig.4A,B)
Ostorhinchus chrysotaenia (Bleeker, 1851) Apogon chrysotaenia (p. 31;fig.6)
Ostorhinchus cookii (Macleay, 1881) Apogon cookii (p. 32;fig.7A-C)
Ostorhinchus doederleini (Jordan & Snyder, 1901) Apogon doederleini (p. 34;fig.9A,B)
Ostorhinchus endekataenia (Bleeker, 1852) Apogon endekataenia (p. 35;fig.10A,B)
Ostorhinchus fasciatus (White, 1790) Apogon fasciatus (p. 36;fig.12)
Ostorhinchus moluccensis (Valenciennes, 1832) Apogon moluccensis (p. 39;fig.16)
Ostorhinchus nigrofasciatus (Lachner, 1953) Apogon nigrofasciatus (p. 40;fig.17A,B)
Ostorhinchus notatus (Houttuyn, 1782) Apogon notatus (p. 41;fig.19)
Ostorhinchus novemfasciatus (Cuvier, 1828) Apogon novemfasciatus (p. 41;fig.20)
Ostorhinchus parvulus (Smith & Radcliffe, 1912) Apogon parvulus (p. 42)
Ostorhinchus properuptus (Whitley, 1964) Apogon properuptus (p. 42-43)
Ostorhinchus selas (Randall & Hayashi, 1990) Apogon selas (p. 44;)
Ostorhinchus taeniophorus (Regan, 1908) Apogon taeniophorus (p. 46;fig.25A,B)
Pristiapogon exostigma (Jordan & Starks, 1906) Apogon exostigma (p. 35;fig.11A,B)
Pristiapogon fraenatus (Valenciennes, 1832) Apogon fraenatus (p. 37;fig.13A,B)
Pristiapogon kallopterus (Bleeker, 1856) Apogon kallopterus (p. 38;fig.15)
Pseudamia gelatinosa Smith, 1956 Pseudamia gelatinosa (p. 55;fig.39A,B)
Rhabdamia gracilis (Bleeker, 1856) Rhabdamia gracilis (p. 57;fig.40A,B)
Siphamia majimai Matsubara & Iwai, 1958 Siphamia majimai (p. 57;fig41A-C)
Siphamia tubifer Weber, 1909 Siphamia versicolor (p. 58)
Siphamia tubulata (Weber, 1909) Siphamia tubulata (p. 58;fig.42)
Taeniamia fucata (Cantor, 1849) Archamia fucata (p. 48;fig.28A,B)
Back to Search
Back to Top
cfm script by eagbayani, 20/06/03 ,  php script by elaxamana, 02/03/09 ,  last modified by cmilitante, 25/03/10