List of Species Treated in Reference And Used in FishBase
n = 64
Species Name Used in Reference
Gnathodentex aureolineatus (Lacepède, 1802) Gnathodentex aureolineatus (p. )
Monotaxis grandoculis (Forsskål, 1775) Monotaxis grandoculis (p. )
Nemipterus aurifilum (Ogilby, 1910) Nemipterus aurifilum (p. 26;fig.52)
Nemipterus aurora Russell, 1993 Nemipterus sp. 3 (p. 56)
Nemipterus balinensis (Bleeker, 1858) Nemipterus balinensis (p. 27;fig.54;pl.l,a)
Nemipterus balinensoides (Popta, 1918) Nemipterus balinensoides (p. 53;fig.56;pl.l,b)
Nemipterus bathybius Snyder, 1911 Nemipterus bathybius (p. 30;fig.58;pl.l,c)
Nemipterus bipunctatus (Valenciennes, 1830) Nemipterus bipunctatus (p. 31;fig.60;pl.l,d)
Nemipterus celebicus (Bleeker, 1854) Nemipterus celebicus (p. 33;fig.62;pl.l,e)
Nemipterus furcosus (Valenciennes, 1830) Nemipterus furcosus (p. 49;fig.64;pl.l,f)
Nemipterus gracilis (Bleeker, 1873) Nemipterus gracilis (p. 52;fig.66;pl.l,g)
Nemipterus hexodon (Quoy & Gaimard, 1824) Nemipterus hexodon (p. 37;fig.68;pl.l,h)
Nemipterus isacanthus (Bleeker, 1873) Nemipterus isacanthus (p. 38;fig.70;pl.ll.a)
Nemipterus japonicus (Bloch, 1791) Nemipterus japonicus (p. 40;fig.72;pl.ll,b)
Nemipterus marginatus (Valenciennes, 1830) Nemipterus marginatus (p. 42;fig.74;pl.ll,c)
Nemipterus mesoprion (Bleeker, 1853) Nemipterus mesoprion (p. 43;fig.76;pl.ll,d)
Nemipterus nematophorus (Bleeker, 1854) Nemipterus nematophorus (p. 45;fig.78;pl.ll,e)
Nemipterus nematopus (Bleeker, 1851) Nemipterus nematopus (p. 42;fig.80;pl.ll,f)
Nemipterus nemurus (Bleeker, 1857) Nemipterus nemurus (p. 48;fig.82;pl.ll,g)
Nemipterus peronii (Valenciennes, 1830) Nemipterus peronii (p. 49;fig.84;pl.ll,h)
Nemipterus randalli Russell, 1986 Nemipterus randalli (p. 43;fig.86;pl.lll,a)
Nemipterus sugillatus Russel & Ho, 2017 Nemipterus sp. 1 (p. 52)
Nemipterus tambuloides (Bleeker, 1853) Nemipterus tambuloides (p. 56;fig.94;pl.lll,e)
Nemipterus theodorei Ogilby, 1916 Nemipterus theodorei (p. 58;fig.96;pl.lll,f)
Nemipterus thosaporni Russell, 1991 Nemipterus thosaporni (p. 59)
Nemipterus virgatus (Houttuyn, 1782) Nemipterus virgatus (p. 59;fig.98;pl.lll,g)
Nemipterus vitiensis Russell, 1990 Nemipterus vitiensis (p. 61;fig.100;pl.lll,h)
Nemipterus zysron (Bleeker, 1856) Nemipterus zysron (p. 48;fig.102;pl.lV,a)
Parascolopsis aspinosa (Rao & Rao, 1981) Parascolopsis aspinosa (p. 67;fig.117;pl.lV,b)
Parascolopsis boesemani (Rao & Rao, 1981) Parascolopsis boesemani (p. 68;fig.119)
Parascolopsis eriomma (Jordan & Richardson, 1909) Parascolopsis eriomma (p. 69;fig.121;pl.lV,c)
Parascolopsis inermis (Temminck & Schlegel, 1843) Parascolopsis inermis (p. 71;fig.123;pl.lV,d)
Parascolopsis qantasi Russell & Gloerfelt-Tarp, 1984 Parascolopsis qantasi (p. 72;fig.125;pl.lV,e)
Parascolopsis rufomaculata Russell, 1986 Parascolopsis rufomaculatus (p. 73;fig.127;pl.lV,f)
Parascolopsis tanyactis Russell, 1986 Parascolopsis tanyactis (p. 74;fig.129;pl.lV,g)
Parascolopsis tosensis (Kamohara, 1938) Parascolopsis tosensis (p. 75;fig.131;pl.lV,h)
Parascolopsis townsendi Boulenger, 1901 Parascolopsis townsendi (p. 77;fig.133)
Pentapodus bifasciatus (Bleeker, 1848) Pentapodus bifasciatus (p. 82;fig.147;pl.V,a)
Pentapodus caninus (Cuvier, 1830) Pentapodus caninus (p. 83;fig.149;pl.V,b)
Pentapodus emeryii (Richardson, 1843) Pentapodus emeryii (p. 84;fig.151;pl.V,c)
Pentapodus nagasakiensis (Tanaka, 1915) Pentapodus nagasakiensis (p. 86;fig.153;pl.V,d)
Pentapodus paradiseus (Günther, 1859) Pentapodus paradiseus (p. 87;fig.155;pl.V,e)
Pentapodus porosus (Valenciennes, 1830) Pentapodus porosus (p. 88;fig.157;pl.V,f)
Pentapodus setosus (Valenciennes, 1830) Pentapodus setosus (p. 89;fig.459;pl.V,g)
Pentapodus trivittatus (Bloch, 1791) Pentapodus trivittatus (p. 83;fig.163;pl.Vl,a)
Pentapodus vitta Quoy & Gaimard, 1824 Pentapodus vitta (p. 93;fig.165;pl.Vl,b)
Scaevius milii (Bory de Saint-Vincent, 1823) Scaevius milii (p. 95;fig.167;pl.Vl,c)
Scolopsis affinis Peters, 1877 Scolopsis affinis (p. 103;fig.;pl.Vl,d)
Scolopsis aurata (Park, 1797) Scolopsis auratus (p. 104;fig.195;pl.Vl,e)
Scolopsis bilineata (Bloch, 1793) Scolopsis bilineatus (p. 105;fig.197;pl.Vl,f,g,h)
Scolopsis bimaculata Rüppell, 1828 Scolopsis bimaculatus (p. 107;fig.199;pl.Vll,a)
Scolopsis ciliata (Lacepède, 1802) Scolopsis ciliatus (p. 108;fig.201;pl.Vll,b)
Scolopsis frenata (Cuvier, 1830) Scolopsis frenatus (p. 109;fig.203;pl.Vll,c,d)
Scolopsis ghanam (Fabricius, 1775) Scolopsis ghanam (p. 111;fig.205;pl.Vll,e)
Scolopsis lineata Quoy & Gaimard, 1824 Scolopsis lineatus (p. 112;fig.207;pl.V,f,g)
Scolopsis margaritifera (Cuvier, 1830) Scolopsis margaritifer (p. 113;fig.209;pl.Vll,h;Vlll,a)
Scolopsis monogramma (Cuvier, 1830) Scolopsis monogramma (p. 119;fig.211;pl.Vlll,b)
Scolopsis taeniata (Cuvier, 1830) Scolopsis taeniatus (p. 122;fig.213;pl.Vlll,c)
Scolopsis taenioptera (Cuvier, 1830) Scolopsis taeniopterus (p. 118;fig.215;pl.Vlll,d)
Scolopsis temporalis (Cuvier, 1830) Scolopsis temporalis (p. 122;fig.217;pl.Vlll,e)
Scolopsis trilineata Kner, 1868 Scolopsis trilineatus (p. 121;fig.219;pl.Vlll,f)
Scolopsis vosmeri (Bloch, 1792) Scolopsis vosmeri (p. 122;fig.221;pl.Vlll,g)
Scolopsis xenochrous Günther, 1872 Scolopsis xenochrous (p. 123;fig.223;pl.Vlll,h)
Wattsia mossambica (Smith, 1957) Wattsia mossambica (p. )
Back to Search
Back to Top
cfm script by eagbayani, 20/06/03 ,  php script by elaxamana, 02/03/09 ,  last modified by cmilitante, 25/03/10