List of Species Treated in Reference And Used in FishBase
n = 27
Species Name Used in Reference
Sargocentron caudimaculatum (Rüppell, 1838) Sargocentron caudimaculatum (p. 14;fig.3,4;pl.IA,IXA-B;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron cornutum (Bleeker, 1854) Sargocentron cornutum (p. 17;fig.4-5;pl.IB,IXC;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron diadema (Lacepède, 1802) Sargocentron diadema (p. 21;fig.6-7;ol,IC,IXD,E;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron dorsomaculatum (Shimizu & Yamakawa, 1979) Sargocentron dorsomaculatum (p. 24;fig.7-8;pl.IIA;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron ensifer (Jordan & Evermann, 1903) Sargocentron ensiferum (p. 26;fig.9,11;pl.IIB,IXF;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron hormion Randall, 1998 Sargocentron hormion (p. 29;fig.10-11;pl.IIC;tab.1-4)
Sargocentron inaequalis Randall & Heemstra, 1985 Sargocentron inaequalis (p. 34;fig.11-12;pl.IIIA;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron iota Randall, 1998 Sargocentron iota (p. 36)
Sargocentron ittodai (Jordan & Fowler, 1902) Sargocentron ittodai (p. 40;fig.14-15;pl.IIIC,IXH;)
Sargocentron lepros (Allen & Cross, 1983) Sargocentron lepros (p. 42;fig.15-16;pl.IVA;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron macrosquamis Golani, 1984 Sargocentron macrosquamis (p. 45;fig.15,17;pl.IVB;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron marisrubri Randall, Golani & Diamant, 1989 Sargocentron marisrubri (p. 46;fig.18,20;pl.IVC,XA;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron megalops Randall, 1998 Sargocentron megalops (p. 48;fig.19-20;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron melanospilos (Bleeker, 1858) Sargocentron melanospilos (p. 51;fig.20-21;pl.VA,XB;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron microstoma (Günther, 1859) Sargocentron microstoma (p. 54;fig.20,22;pl.VB,XC;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron praslin (Lacepède, 1802) Sargocentron praslin (p. 58;fig.23,25;pl.VC,XD;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron punctatissimum (Cuvier, 1829) Sargocentron punctatissimum (p. 60;fig.24-5;pl.VIA,XE;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron rubrum (Forsskål, 1775) Sargocentron rubrum (p. 65;fig.26,29;pl.VIB,XF;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron seychellense (Smith & Smith, 1963) Sargocentron seychellense (p. 69;fig.27,29;pl.VIC,XG;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron shimizui Randall, 1998 Sargocentron shimizui (p. 70;fig.28-9;tab.1-3,6)
Sargocentron spiniferum (Forsskål, 1775) Sargocentron spiniferum (p. 74;fig.03-1;pl.VIIA,XH,XIA;)
Sargocentron spinosissimum (Temminck & Schlegel, 1843) Sargocentron spinosissimum (p. 78;fig.31-32;pl.XIB;tab.1-3)
Sargocentron tiere (Cuvier, 1829) Sargocentron tiere (p. 81;fig.33,35;pl.VIIB,XIC;)
Sargocentron tiereoides (Bleeker, 1853) Sargocentron tiereoides (p. 84;fig.34-5;pl.VIIC,XID;)
Sargocentron violaceum (Bleeker, 1853) Sargocentron violaceum (p. 88;fig.36,39;pl.VIIIA,XIE;)
Sargocentron wilhelmi (de Buen, 1963) Sargocentron wilhelmi (p. 90;fig.37,39;pl.VIIIB,XIF;)
Sargocentron xantherythrum (Jordan & Evermann, 1903) Sargocentron xantherythrum (p. 92;fig.38-39;pl.VIIIC,XIG-H)
Back to Search
Back to Top
cfm script by eagbayani, 20/06/03 ,  php script by elaxamana, 02/03/09 ,  last modified by cmilitante, 25/03/10